2 Comments
User's avatar
Mark P. Henry's avatar

What do you think about the foul claims against Mazzola when he came out of the box and, well, took the guy out. He did actually make contact with the ball, so technically not a foul?

Expand full comment
Ryan Hodek's avatar

That could go either way in my opinion. Yes, he did get the ball but I don't know that it was by enough to justify the contact. That said, referee's tend to give the benefit of the doubt to the keeper and justifiably so. I would say it was not a foul, but I could just as easily understand if it was. In knockout competition, let the players play.

Expand full comment